About NZ Sevens

The HSBC NZ Sevens in 2023 will be the 24th birthday of New Zealand’s biggest rugby party! It sold out for the last two years, and 2020 sees a combined men’s and women’s tournament. Don’t miss out, get your tickets here!

Hamilton, New Zealand has been named host for the 24th year of the tournament. It’ll be the forth year the event has been held in the Waikato, after being held in Wellington for eighteen tournaments. An iconic event, the tournament has always been a highlight of the rugby calendar and a must-attend summer hot-spot.

2020 is the start of a new era for the tournament, with New Zealand hosting it’s first ever leg of the HSBC World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series in conjunction with the men’s tournament. Our very own Black Ferns 7s have won four of the six women’s series’ events held so far and we’re looking forward to seeing them compete on home turf!

To find out more about the HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series click here.

Enter your email address

Sign up to receive ticketing and event information for 2020.