There’s only one place where Pocahontas and a bunch of grapes will jump for joy as a Kenyan scores a runaway try. Will you be there to see it all?

HSBC Wellington Sevens, third on the HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series, will see 16 of the world’s top Sevens rugby nations battle it out at Westpac Stadium, 30 & 31 January, 2016. Gates open at 11am and first game at 11:30am.

A hugely popular event, each year fans flock to the capital crowding flights, streets and bars alike.

Show your support for your team as the competition gets fierce. Smooth the feathers on your headdress, snap on your samba shoes and get ready for the carnival that is HSBC Wellington Sevens!


The HSBC Wellington Sevens is the third tournament for 2015/2016 series and is held in Wellington, the capital of New Zealand.

The Teams playing in Wellington are:

  • Australia
  • Canada
  • England
  • Fiji
  • France
  • Kenya
  • New Zealand
  • Portugal
  • Russia
  • Samoa
  • Scotland
  • South Africa
  • USA
  • Wales
  • Japan